Crossabeg/Ballymurn Ladies Gaelic Football was founded in 2003 and we started competing in 2004. The club had success straight away with their U-12 team winning the Division 2 final. Two years later there was more success with the U-14 team qualifying to represent Wexford at Feile Peil na nÓg in Wicklow, and the U-16 winning the Division 2 final in Wexford Park.

The club did qualify for other finals during the years only to come away on the losing side until 2009, when the adult team won the Junior B championship beating Clonee B in the final.

The club continues to compete in all age groups and we have played in numerous finals, winning some and losing some. The club has around 150 registered members catering for all age groups.

Team picture of our 1st official game. Score: 5-4 to 1-0. Laura Quirke, Amy Kelly, Anne Dempsey, Eileen Redmond, Lorraine O’Connor, Lena Fogarty, Ciara Nolan, Tina White, Siobhán Nolan, Ellen O’Brien, Jillian Roche, Laura Dagger, Amy O’Connor, Michelle Roche, Leanna Carlyle, Jenny Carlyle, Catríona Doyle, Oonagh Reck, Audrey Carlyle, Jackie Conroy, Sinéad O’Connor, Aoife McDonald, Fiona Carley.

Club Accomplishment Timelines:
2004 U-12 Div 2 Champions
2006 Feile Winners & U-16 Div 2 Champions
2008 Feile Shield Winners
2009 Junior B Champions, U-18 Shield & Horeswood Junior 7’s Shield Winners
2010 Div 3 League winners & Horeswood Juniors 7’s Shield Winners
2011 U-14 Div 2 Champions & Feile Shield Winners
2012 Leinster Junior League Winners &  Junior A Champions
2013 Intermediate Finalists, U-14 Div 1 Finalists & Junior B Shield Winners
2014 Intermediate Winners, Div 2 League Winners, U-12 Div 1 Finalists & U-12 Div 4 Finalists
2015 U-14 Div 2 Winners, U-12 Div 1 Finalists &  U-12 Div 4 Finalists
2016 Feile Winners, U-16 Div 1 Shield Winners & U-18 Div 2 Finalists
2017 Jun B Shield Winners &  U-18 Div 2 Finalists
2018 U-12 Div 2 Finalists
2019 U-12 Div 2 Winners (No cup awarded as these were fun games)